V&A Lates Site-specific performance

An arrangement for small classical ensemble of music composed for Tupac Martir’s Nierka. This was performed in a grand stairwell at the V&A Museum in the hours leading up to his artist talk, titled ‘Multimedia Renaissance Man

The music was devised to be site specific and semi-improvised with instrumentalists passing musical fragments across the space. The piece culminated in a musical procession, leading audience members through the galleries to the lecture theatre. 
Violin: Jordan Hunt
Cello: Nicole Robson
Flute: Rosie Reed
Clarinet: George Sleightholme
Oboe: Olivia Duque
Snare drum: Jake Brown