Nicole Robson is a musician and sound artist working in London.

V&A Museum Lates


Violin: Jordan Hunt
Cello: Nicole Robson
Flute: Rosie Reed
Clarinet: George Sleightholme
Oboe: Olivia Duque
Snare drum: Jake Brown

I devised a site-specific arrangement of the music that I composed for Tupac Martir's Nierka to be performed in the hours leading up to his artist talk at the V&A Musuem Lates series.

Part improvisation, part processional, the instrumentalists passed musical fragments around a grand stairwell as masked dancers circled.